Explore

Explore

St Neots Parish Church

St Neots has three Anglican churches all called St Mary's, of which this one St Mary's Parish Church is referred to as the Cathedral of…

Explore

Eaton Socon lock-up

Built in 1827 when Eaton Socon was in Bedfordshire, local miscreants were held in the lock up before being taken to face the magistrate in Bedford.

Explore

The Priory Centre

The Priory Centre stands on the banks of the River Great Ouse. It is a beautiful setting for a wedding or conference or just to take a break from…

Explore

Day Column

In the centre of one of the largest market squares in the country is the Day Column. A cast iron structure, erected in 1822 by John Day who was a…

Explore

John Day’s Brewery

At the end of Priory Lane are two buildings which originally formed part of John Day's Brewery – Priory House and the barley malting kiln both…

Explore

Brook house

Near to the St Mary's Church and, river tributary, the Hen Brook is Brook House, an elegant red brick Georgian house.